Pressure Injury Staging Guide and Braden Risk Assessment

This tool is designed to help caregivers classify pressure injuries as Stages 1-4, DTIs or unstageable. It includes images and descriptions as defined by the National Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel (NPUAP).  It also includes the Braden Scale, a tool designed to help caregivers evaluate a patient's risk for developing a pressure injury.

Learn More about our Safe Skin® Program.

Learn More about our Safe Skin® Surface Selection Algorithm.

Learn More about our support surfaces & mattresses.


  • Care Settings: All Care Settings
  • Clinical Focus: Pressure Injury Management
  • Content Type: Educational Programs / Tools